James Blake Releases New EP "Before"


James Blake announced this week that he would be releasing new music and he stuck true to his promise, dropping the brand new EP Before today.
The project includes four new songs and leans more on the experimental and electronic side. The GRAMMY-winner calls his project an ode to his London club days, showcasing the evolution of his music. The deep, immersive atmosphere created by Blake here is a return to his roots.
The multi-instrumentalist explains that, with this EP, he was able to "finally have confidence to put my own voice on dancefloor rhythms". 
In addition to this new EP, James Blake will be returning to perform his first Boiler Room set since 2013 on Friday, October 16.
This follows the release of his Frank Ocean cover, dropping "Godspeed" on streaming services a few weeks ago.
Listen below.
1. I Keep Calling
2. Before
3. Do You Ever
4. Summer Of Now

via: https://www.hotnewhiphop.com/james-blake-releases-new-ep-before-new-mixtape.120806.html

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook

Da Blaze FM

Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service