Hopsin completes his 2017 comeback mission with the release of his new album, No Shame.

After playing the sideline for most of last year with record label and legal issues, the Los Angeles rapper makes his return on a new imprint with a new 17-song project for fans.

Hop initially teased the LP earlier this month after revealing he'd inked a new deal with 300 Entertainment, following his split from Funk Volume last January. He recently told XXL the project is pretty much a diary of his life over the past couple years.

"It's an album about pretty much things that have been going on over the past two years in my life," he told us. "It's a lot of controversial stuff on the album that I'm speaking about, just a lot of heartfelt things, a lot of anger, aggression, sad songs. And then there's some dope songs to vibe out to as well, but it all paints a picture of what's been happening over the past few years in my life and how I've hit, like, a downfall."

He added, "I've changed into a whole different person now and there's a lot of things that I've done that people may not agree with, but I called the album No Shame because I own up to everything that I've done."

The album includes guest appearances from Eric Tucker, Joey Tee and Michael Speaks, and features the previously-released tracks, "The Purge," "Happy Ending" and "Witch Doctor."

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service