6LACK's "Since I Have A Lover" Tracklist Includes Don Toliver & Quin


When 6LACK hit the scene with "Prblms" in 2016, the Atlanta singer instantly fell under the spotlight as a favored recording artist. The track was featured on his studio debut, Free 6LACK, followed by his 2018 release of East Atlanta Love Letter. But much to fans' disappointment, the detached nature exuded in his music carried into the lyricist's real life, with five years passing since his last project. Although the 30-year-old has had minimal output lately, he's been secretly brewing up some heat over the years for his forthcoming album, Since I Have A Lover.

In anticipation of this long-awaited project, 6LACK has released several teasers in the past few months. The journey to Since I Have A Lover, which will drop on March 24th, commenced with an intimate disclosure that explained the singer's whereabouts. In "A Letter To My Fans," the Baltimore native explains, "this took longer than I promised, but some promises are meant to be broken. When it comes to time and growth, there's no skipping any part of the process so you just end up repeating lessons that you should have definitely learned from by now."

6LACK Explains Delay In Album With "A Letter To My Fans"

This honest message was joined by two singles from the album, including the titular song, "Since I Have A Lover," and 6LACK's most recent drop, "Talkback." The latter just published on Friday (March 10), accompanied by a low-key lyric video posted on his YouTube page. Both songs bring to light the artist's uniquely deep and soothing vocals, which have surely been missed by fans.

Since I Have A Lover has been announced as a 20-track album, with minimal features. He did, however, bring on Don Toliver for the track "Temporary" and his real-life lover Quin for "Wunna Dem." With 6LACK's album dropping later this month, be sure to keep in touch with HNHH for more information about this highly-anticipated project.

Since I Have A Lover Tracklist:

1. Cold Feet
2. Inwood Hill Park
3. Since I Have A Lover
4. Playin House
5. Fatal Attraction
6. Spirited Away
7. Chasing Feeling
8. Preach
9. Tit For Tat
10. Talkback
11. Wunna Dem Feat. Quin
12. B4L
13. Decatur
14. Talk
15. Temporary Feat. Don Toliver
16. Rent Free
17. Stories In Motion
18. Testify
19. NRH


via: https://www.hotnewhiphop.com/643867-6lacks-since-i-have-a-lover-tracklist-includes-don-toliver-quin

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook


Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service