Sia Sets New Album 'Reasonable Woman,' Shares Kylie Minogue Collaboration

Sia Sets New Album 'Reasonable Woman,' Shares Kylie
Minogue Collaboration

Sia will break a lengthy drought this May when she releases Reasonable Woman, her tenth studio album and first pop LP since 2017.

Set to arrive May 3, the new LP is a celebrity affair featuring assists from Chaka Khan, Paris Hilton, Tierra Whack, Labrinth and fellow Australian pop superstar Kylie Minogue, whose week got off to the best possible start with a Grammy Award, taking home best pop dance recording for “Padam Padam.”

Collaborators, producers, co-writers, engineers on the fresh effort include Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, benny blanco, Jim-E Stack, Rosalía, bülow, Mark “Spike” Stent, and more.

To celebrate the announcement, Sia shares her new collaboration with Kylie, “Dance Alone,” one of the LP’s 15 tracks.

“Dance Alone” is a favor returned. The Aussie artists previously collaborated on Kylie’s album Kiss Me Once, released back in March 2014.

The Reasonable Woman cover art features an image of a woman in orange suit with a striped grey blob for heads and hands, the type of art fans have come to expect from the singer who has often obscured her face in pictures and public appearances in an effort to maintain her privacy.

For a bit of fun, Kylie dresses as Sia in a photo accompanying the slapping new track, which can be streamed below.

Kylie Minogue as Sia

Warner Music Group pitches Reasonable Woman as Sia’s first proper solo album since 2016’s This Is Acting, which was mostly comprised of songs she wrote for other artists that were not released on their albums and featured the singles “Alive,” “Cheap Thrills,” “The Greatest” and “Unstoppable.” This Is Acting hit No. 4 on the Billboard 200 and No. 1 on the ARIA Chart.

The following year, the Adelaide, South Australia-raised singer and songwriter jingled into the holiday period with Everyday Is Christmas, her first with WMG’s Atlantic and first Christmas-themed album, followed by 2021’s companion soundtrack to the feature film Music, for which Sia made her directorial debut.

The “Chandelier” singer has amassed more than 50 billion audio streams, and landed 14 songs on the Billboard Hot 100, including a No. 1 with 2016’s “Cheap Thrills,” which led the tally for four weeks. Six of her LPs have impacted the Billboard 200, including a No. 1 for 2014’s 1000 Forms Of Fear.

Reasonable Woman includes the previously released single “Gimme Love.”

Reasonable Woman track listing:

  1. Little Wing

  2. Immortal Queen (feat. Chaka Khan)

  3. Dance Alone (Sia and Kylie Minogue)

  4. I Had A Heart

  5. Gimme Love

  6. Nowhere To Be

  7. Towards The Sun

  8. Incredible (feat. Labrinth)

  9. Champion (feat. Tierra Whack, Kaliii, Jimmy Jolliff)

  10. I Forgive You

  11. Wanna Be Known

  12. One Night

  13. Fame Won’t Love You (feat. Paris Hilton)

  14. Go On

  15. Rock and Balloon


Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook


Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service