KAYTRANADA Manages To Top Himself With New Album "TIMELESS"

KAYTRANADA is giving Metro Boomin a run for his money. The latter might have more hit singles under his belt, but KAYTRANADA has proven to be one of the most versatile and adventurous producers of the last few decades. There isn't a sound or a style he isn't comfortable with, and he always seems to bring out the best in his collaborators. It helps, of course, that he's able to attract some of the most exciting names in hip-hop and R&B. Timeless is his first solo album since 2019, and it was well worth the wait.

The biggest guest features on the album deliver. Childish Gambino dips back into his "Redbone" bag with the bouncy, constantly mutating funk jam "Witchy." KAYTRANADA and Childish Gambino seemed like a great fit on paper, and it's satisfying to see them deliver on what was easily the most anticipated song. PinkPantheress' airy vocals mesh perfectly with KAYTRANADA's jittery production on "Snap My Finger," while Anderson .Paak and SiR add tons of gritty charisma to the Neptunes-laced instrumental "Do 2 Me." There are a few missteps, like the overly cutesy "Wasted Words" with Thundercat, but the album hits way more often than it misses, as evidenced by standouts like "Drip Sweat" and "Hold On."

Let us know what you think of this brand-new track, in the comments section down below. Additionally, stay tuned to HNHH for the latest news and updates from around the music world. We will continue to keep you informed on all of your favorite artists and their upcoming projects.

Read More: KAYTRANADA Thanks Freddie Gibbs For His Early Support After Coming Out

KAYTRANADA Continues To Experiment With New Sounds

TIMELESS tracklist

  1. Pressure

  2. Spit It Out (featuring Rochelle Jordan)

  3. Call U Up (featuring Lou Phelps)

  4. Weird (featuring Durand Bernarr)

  5. Dance Dance Dance Dance

  6. Feel a Way (featuring Don Toliver)

  7. Still (featuring Charlotte Day Wilson)

  8. Video (featuring Ravyn Lenae)

  9. Seemingly

  10. Drip Sweat (featuring Channel Tres)

  11. Hold On (featuring Dawn Richard)

  12. Please Babe

  13. Stepped On

  14. More Than a Little Bit (featuring Tinashe)

  15. Do 2 Me (featuring Anderson .Paak & SiR)

  16. Witchy (featuring Childish Gambino)

  17. Lover / Friend (featuring Rochelle Jordan)

  18. Wasted Words (featuring Thundercat)

  19. Snap My Finger (featuring PinkPantheress)

  20. Stuntin (featuring Channel Tres)

  21. Out of Luck (featuring Mariah the Scientist)

Read More: Kaytranada Originally Approached To Produce "Honestly, Nevermind"
The post KAYTRANADA Manages To Top Himself With New Album "TIMELESS" appeared first on HotNewHipHop.

via: https://www.hotnewhiphop.com/812706-kaytranada-timeless-hip-hop-news

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service