Royce Da 5'9" Announces "The Heaven Experience Vol. 1" Greatest Hits Album


Royce Da 5'9" Announces "The Heaven Experience Vol. 1" Greatest Hits Album

Another Hip-Hop greatest hits compilation album is on the way. Shortly after the release of Kid Cudi's The Boy Who Flew To The Moon, Vol. 1 earlier this month and the exciting announcement about Eminem's nearly two decades-removed sequel to Curtain Call, Royce Da 5'9" has revealed that he will be reaching back into his catalog to release a greatest hits album as well.
Titled The Heaven Experience Vol. 1, Royce's forthcoming compilation is slated to arrive on Friday, August 12, one week after Em's Curtain Call 2.

Jamie McCarthy/Getty Images
According to HipHopDXThe Heaven Experience Vol. 1 will feature some fan-favorite selections from both his album and mixtape catalog, such as "Hip Hop," "Tabernacle," and the Eminem-assisted “Caterpillar.” In addition to the 10 previously heard tracks, there will also be five unreleased songs, including collaborations with  Black Thought, Big K.R.I.T., and Courtney Bell.
The news of The Heaven Experience Vol. 1 comes alongside Royce's confirmation that he's currently working on a lighter follow-up to his lauded eighth studio album, The Allegory. See the album art and the tracklist below.

1. Rock City (Rock City)
2. Hip Hop (Death Is Certain)
3. Meeting of the Bosses (Independent’s Day)
4. Shake This (Street Hop)
5. Part of Me (Street Hop)
6. Tabernacle (Layers)
7. Layers f. Rick Ross & Pusha T (Layers)
8. Dead Presidents Heads (Trust the Shooter)
9. Caterpillar f. Eminem (Book of Ryan)
10. I Play Forever f. Grafh (The Allegory)
11. Black Lives Matter f. Big K.R.I.T. (Unreleased)
12. I’m Good (Unreleased)
13. Made (Unreleased)
14. Right Hand f. Black Thought (Unreleased)
15. What a Time f. Courtney Bell (Unreleased)
Will you be giving Royce Da 5'9"'s greatest hits compilation a listen when it drops on August 12?


Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook


Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service