"Shang-Chi & The Legend of the Ten Rings: The Album" Ft. Anderson .Paak, Jhené Aiko, Saweetie, Earth


Marvel's latest film Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Ringspartnered with Interscope Records to deliver a star-studded soundtrack. Executive producers Sean Miyashiro and 88rising wanted the production to highlight Asian artists, particularly those on the rise, and it was a delightful pairing with the action-adventure film.
“The music on this album is the beating heart of our film,” said director Destin Daniel Cretton in a statement. “As we were editing Shang-Chi, we were constantly inspired by the early recordings coming in from these incredible musicians. When I first spoke to [Sean Miyashiro, founder of 88rising] about the idea for this album, we knew we wanted it to stand alone as a piece of work, but also be wrapped in the themes of our movie... themes of family, legacy, pain and healing. We also just wanted to make a really great album that gives us all another reason to celebrate. I couldn’t be more excited to share this music and these artists with the world.”
Features on the soundtrack include looks from Anderson .Paak, Jhené Aiko, Swae Lee, Guapdad 4000, Rich Brian, Earthgang, Saweetie, and many more. Stream Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings: The Album and share your thoughts.
1. Always Rising – NIKI, Rich Brian, Warren Hue
2. Diamond + and Pearls – DPR LIVE, DPR IAN, peace.
3. In The Dark – Swae Lee, Jhené Aiko
4. Lazy Susan – 21 Savage, Rich Brian, Masiwei, Warren Hue
5. Nomad – Zion.T, Gen Hoshino
6. Fire in the Sky – Anderson .Paak
7. Lose Control – JJ Lin
8. Every Summertime – NIKI
9. Never Gonna Come Down – Mark Tuan, BIBI
10. Foolish – Rich Brian, Warren Hue, Guapdad 4000
11. Clocked Out! – Audrey Nuna, NIKI
12. Act Up – Rich Brian, Earthgang
13. Baba Says – Various Artists
14. Run It – DJ Snake, Rick Ross, Rich Brian
15. Swan Song – Saweetie, NIKI
16. War With Heaven – keshi
17. Hot Soup – 88rising, Simu Liu
18. Warriors – Warren Hue, Seori

via: https://www.hotnewhiphop.com/shang-chi-and-the-legend-of-the-ten-rings-the-album-ft-anderson-paak-jhen-aiko-saweetie-earthgang-new-mixtape.121904.html

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook


Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service