Summer Walker Reveals "Clear 2: Soft Life" EP Tracklist Feat. Solange, Childish Gambino, And Others

Since she first announced the impending arrival of her Clear 2: Soft Life EP at Dreamville Festival a few weeks back, Summer Walker fans have been bubbling over with excitement. With the debut date (this Friday, May 19) quickly creeping around the corner, the mother of three teased fans on Monday with a video revealing the project's tracklist, as well as some noteworthy features and producers who helped out.

In the short and sweet clip, Walker hangs out with two of her best gal pals - Sexyy Red and Sukihana. The trio hilariously sample caviar while kicking it poolside. "So this is what the Caucasian people be eatin'?" the R&B starlet quips before giving us the details we've been waiting for at the end of the visual. If provided in order, the tracklist will begin with "To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug)," which could potentially involve help from J. Cole, though nothing has been confirmed at this time.

Read More: Summer Walker Announces "Clear 2: Soft Life" EP During Her Dreamville Set

Summer Prepares Fans for New Music

After a handful of solo efforts, such as "Hard Life" and "Mind Yo Mouth," we'll hear Walker connect with Childish Gambino on "New Type." She also appears to include a throwback title, "Set Up (2017)," on the tracklist before closing out with the holy trinity of producers on "Agayu's Revelation." Solange Knowles, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby all worked together on the beat, and social media is already expressing great interest in hearing the music magic they've made together alongside the Still Over It songstress.

Which song are you most looking forward to hearing on Summer's Clear 2 EP? Let us know in the comments, and check back in on Friday to stream it here. Additionally, make sure to tap in again later for more hip-hop/pop culture news updates.

Read More: Summer Walker & Lil Meech Goof Off, She Claps Back At Haters Asking Why Same Energy Isn't Given On Stage

Clear 2: Soft Life Tracklist:

  1. To Summer, From Cole (Audio Hug)

  2. Hard Life

  3. How Does It Feel

  4. Mind Yo Mouth

  5. Pull Up

  6. New Type (feat. Childish Gambino)

  7. Finding Peace

  8. Set Up (2017)

  9. Agayu's Revelation (prod. by Solange, Steve Lacy, and John Kirby)



Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook


Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service