2021 Cy Young Award Winners


2021 Cy Young Award Winners

Jays Ace Ray Wins AL Cy Young Award - Toronto Blue Jays pitcher Robbie Ray capped a career 2021 season with the Cy Young award on Wednesday, besting Gerrit Cole of the New York Yankees and Lance Lynn of the Chicago White Sox. Armed with a four-seam fastball, slider, curveball and change-up repertoire, Ray was 13-7 with a 2.84 ERA (1.04 WHIP) in 193.1 innings pitched while leading all American League pitchers with 6.7 WAR.

Brewers' Burnes Wins NL Cy Young Award - Milwaukee Brewers ace Corbin Burnes capped an impressive breakout 2021 season by taking home the NL Cy Young Award on Wednesday, finishing ahead of finalists Philadelphia Phillies pitcher Zack Wheeler and Los Angeles Dodgers pitcher Max Scherzer.
Burnes narrowly beat out Wheeler for the award, earning 151 points to Wheeler's 141. Both received 12 first-place votes from members of the Baseball Writers' Association of America, but Burnes got 14 seconds to Wheeler's nine. Scherzer, who finished third, earned the other six first-place votes.
Click below to read more:

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook

Chicago's NEW Sports Talk and Podcast APP!!!!
Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service