Popcaan Shares Eight New Songs For "Great Is He (Deluxe)"

Just when 2023 rolled around, Popcaan had his sights set on dominating the summer. The Jamaican dancehall singer kept his foot on the gas with a flurry of singles since releasing Fixtape. However, the singer continued to deliver anthem after anthem along with an influx of guest appearances as fans anticipated his next move. The thing is that the dancehall scene anticipates singles rather than albums but when Poppy slid through with Great Is He, the "Family" artist made it clear that there's room for artists to create full bodies of work.

So, when he came out with Great Is He, Popcaan set out on a mission to come through with a cohesive album. The 17-song effort included high-profile collaborations alongside the OVO boss, Drake, who appeared on the lead single, "We Caa Done," Burna Boy, and Chronic Law. As we continue to keep it on rotation, he came through with "Bend It Over" as he announced that the official deluxe edition of his latest album would arrive in March.

Popcaan Shares The Deluxe Edition Of His Latest Project

The latest release from Popcaan extends the tracklist to 25 songs in total. The dancehall artist takes the 17-song tracklist and tacked on an additional eight songs. For the most part, Popcaan holds it down on his own, though he enlists Black Sherif for "Celebrate." Great Is He (Deluxe) showcases Popcaan experimenting further. While a record like "Millionz" sounds fitting for any summer bash, "No Expectations" finds him diving into drill-fluenced production with a soulful touch in his vocal prowess.

With the release of Great Is He (Deluxe), Popcaan could be reading to launch the next chapter of his career. Around the time he dropped the album, he hinted at going independent while fulfilling his deal with OVO Sound, who he signed to in 2018. We'll keep you posted on that but for now, check out the deluxe edition of his latest project above and sound off with your thoughts in the comments. 

Great Is He (Deluxe) Tracklist

  1. Millionz

  2. With You

  3. Bend It Over

  4. No Expectations 

  5. Celebrate (ft. Black Sherif)

  6. Barbie Dolly

  7. Light One

  8. Greatness

via: https://www.hotnewhiphop.com/653431-popcaan-shares-eight-new-songs-for-great-is-he-deluxe

Share on Facebook  Share on Facebook

Click To See More Photos

Mobile Apps

More Blogs

Other Headlines

Receive News Updates
  Daily Vibe Breaking News

Become A Fan
RSS Logo Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Youtube Logo

Download the BV mobile app

Best VPN Service